Happy one-month birthday to my blog!

Squee! The Hashtag Generation turned one-month-old yesterday! In honor of this little milestone, I thought I’d write something a little more traditionally bloggy. So, I present you with a list of my most random favorite things.

My top three favorite TV shows (that are currently airing): Suits, Scandal, New Girl.

My favorite song: This is hard. If we’re going to be objective about it, then we’ve got to use the most played song in my iTunes library. That would be “The Scientist” by Coldplay, which has gotten 400 spins over the past several years. However, my favorite song at the moment is a tie between “Out of My League” by Fitz & the Tantrums and “Love Me Again” by John Newman.

My favorite blog: Hyperbole and a Half.

My favorite law humor blog12(b)(6): failure to state a claim upon which relief can be granted.

My favorite place: THIS. It’s also probably one of my favorite photographs that I’ve taken.

P1000820f

My favorite meme: Paranoid Parrot. Although Anxiety Cat is a close second.

My favorite 90’s sitcomBoy Meets World. Still watch it to this day.

My favorite person to follow on Twitter: Mindy Kaling. Examples of her tweets:
“If I ever meet a murderer hiding in my house, I can say truthfully: “I’ve been expecting you.” That will scare the hell out of him I bet.”
“Keith Morrison deserves a Golden Globe for his work on Dateline.”

My favorite non-person to follow on Twitter: Vanity Fair. Whoever is responsible for tweeting out on VF’s account during popular TV broadcasts (presidential debates, award shows, big sporting events) is incredibly sassy. I love it.

My favorite class: The Law of War. Yeah, that’s a real thing. It’s also known as international humanitarian law.

My favorite podcast: The Bobby Bones Show. I don’t listen to music in my car anymore – I just listen to podcasts of this nationally-syndicated morning show. The show used to air on Top 40 stations, but switched over to country stations a little over a year ago. Watch this video to get a feel for these crazy people (who, in my head, are my friends IRL):

My favorite news website: The Atlantic.

My favorite recipe I’ve found on a blog: French breakfast muffins. These things are loaded with butter and sugar, but they are so incredibly delicious. Once you start eating these, you won’t be able to stop.

Leave a Reply

