Beachin’

A group of my friends and I made a seven-hour road trip down to the beach this past weekend. The weather was beautiful the entire time, luckily for us. Sunshine, clear blue skies, and a warm spring breeze. There was a music festival going on, and while we didn’t get to go, we still managed to make the most of it.

Before we headed down to the coastline, I decided that my unofficial theme song for the trip was Jake Owen’s latest single “Beachin’.” I’ve mentioned the song before on this blog, and while I’m not really a fan of country music, it is still my JAM. It’s just so darn catchy – although the way he talks (sings? raps?) at the beginning of the song is a bit weird. In any case, the lyrics provided me with some inspiration for some of my snapshots during our three-day mini-vacation. Hope you enjoy!

The view of the beach from our condo. I added the lyrics to the chorus of “Beachin'” because clearly I haven’t already talked enough about that song.

“Sunshine”
This photo has no filter. The sand is honestly that white and clean.

“Blue lights”
Again no filter. If you look closely, you can see the moonlight reflecting in the gulf water off in the distance.

“Slow tide rollin'”
I took this photo with my phone while walking along the edge of the water and still wearing my maxi dress and beekeeper hat (at least that’s what Urban Outfitters described the hat as).

“White sand”

“Just a summertime strollin'”

One of my friends made these delicious little treats using chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, oats, and (undoubtedly) magic. They were the BEST cookies I’ve ever eaten, and I’m going to have to steal the recipe from her and share it with y’all soon.

“Chillin’, breezin’, sippin’, singin’ [no more] beachin'”
Grabbed some Starbucks on our way home. Beaching is exhausting.

2 thoughts on “Beachin’

  1. How I’ve been dreaming of beachin’ :'( I don’t live too far from the beach (less than half an hour and I’m there), but Ive just been stuck at home working on my master’s project – or at least trying to. This week we have rain most of the days though, which almost makes up for me. I can’t go to the beach, but at least nobody is going either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

