Favorite Looks from the First Half of NYFW

As of Sunday, so many beautiful ensembles had made their way down the runway at New York Fashion Week that I decided it was already time to make a “favorite looks” post. I selected my favorite outfits from Christian Siriano, Monique Lhuillier, Jason Wu, Thakoon, Kate Spade, Lacoste, Prabal Gurung, DVF, Rebecca Minkoff, Alexander Wang, and more (see, I told you it was a lot!). The rest of my favorites will show up this weekend.

All original, individual model photos are from New York Magazine (but if it’s any consolation, I did divide and Picstitch them together myself!).


(L to R) ALEXANDER WANG, ALEXANDER WANG, DEREK LAM

BCBGMAXAZRIA

CHRISTIAN SIRIANO

All of it. I want all of it. I need all of it. I MUST HAVE ALL OF IT. <swoon>

<faints> Christian Siriano wins NYFW. Everybody else can just go home.

KATE SPADE

JASON WU

DIANE VON FURSTENBERG

Oh, the gingham outfit is positively precious, and the model is gorgeous.

(L to R) ESCADA, LACOSTE, M MISSONI, M MISSONI

MONIQUE LHUILLIER

REBECCA MINKOFF

THAKOON

Does the name sound familiar? It should. Thakoon designed Emma Stone’s effortlessly flawless pink gown for this year’s Met Ball.

PRABAL GURUNG

I had high hopes for Prabal Gurung. Unfortuately, for the most part, I was disappointed.


What do you think of my picks? Love them? Hate them? Have your own suggestions? Comment down below!

6 thoughts on “Favorite Looks from the First Half of NYFW

Leave a Reply

